triple j Playlist Additions: Gang Of Youths, Ecca Vandal & Ocean Alley

Posted On Aug 13, 2017

Following on from their critically acclaimed album The Positions and Let Me Be Clear EP, Gang of Youths are now set to release their second studio album, Go Farther In Lightness.Attempting to compartmentalise the past five years into 16 tracks is no mean feat, but the band come away with songs which encourage listeners to persevere as they’ve tried to, empathising with those who’ve brushed up against death, suffering loss every step of the way.

triple j Playlist Additions: w/c August 14th

Feature album:

Gang Of Youths – Go Farther In Lightness
[Mosy Recordings/Sony]

Album packet:

Saskwatch – Manual Override
[Grow Yourself Up]


Carmouflage Rose – Late Nights

Charli XCX – Boys

Ecca Vandal – Broke Days, Party Nights
[Dew Process]

Everything Everything – Desire

Giraffage – Slowly (feat. Matosic)
[Counter Records/Inertia]

Kuren – Mastercraft

Ocean Alley – The Comedown

Ruel – Don't Tell Me (Prod. M-Phazes)
[The Muziek Trust]


BØRNS – Faded Heart [Universal]
Didirri – Jude []
LUCIANBLOMKAMP – Nothing )feat. Rromarin) [Good Manners Records/Caroline Australia]
Ruby Fields – P Plates []
Thandi Phoenix – Standing Too Close [Neon Records]


Tell Us What You Think

Video of the Week