triple j Playlist Additions: Vance Joy, Courtney Barnett & DMA’s

Posted On Feb 19, 2018

Nation Of Two by Vance Joy is the new triple j feature album this week. It’s fair to say that the Melbourne turned global star is sounding better than ever on Nation Of Two. Joy’s compelling vocals dance around thoughtful lyrics and luscious melodies, and while he may have the special skill of making it all sound effortless, every word and metaphor is there for a reason.

Listen to/view this week's triple j playlist additions below:

triple j Playlist Additions: w/c February 19th

Feature album:
Vance Joy – Nation Of Two

Alison Wonderland – Church

Cosmo’s Midnight – Get To Know (feat. Winston Surfshirt)

Courtney Barnett – Nameless, Faceless
[Milk! Records/Remote Control]

Didirri – Formaldehyde

DMA’s – In The Air
[I Oh You/Mushroom]

Riton & Kahlo – Fake ID
[Riton Time]

Russ – Some Time

Tove Styrke – Changed My Mind

B Wise – The Key [Elefant Traks]
G Flip – About You []
Good Doogs – Nothing To Do []
SAFIA – Freakin’ Out [Parlophone/Warner]
Woodes – Origami [Independent]


Tell Us What You Think

Video of the Week